British champions 1909-1979

British light-middleweight champions

  • 1973-1974   Larry Paul (Wolverhampton)

  • 1974-1977   Maurice Hope (Hackney)

  • 1977-1979   Jimmy Batten (Millwall)

  • 1979-1981   Pat Thomas (Cardiff)

Connect with Britain's boxing past

Interested in British boxing history? Then why not join our facebook group and share your knowledge with others. To get involved, click the link below.

You can also follow us on twitter and view our photo and memorabilia galleries on flickr.