British champions 1909-1979

British light-welterweight champions

  • 1973-1974   Des Morrison (Bedford)

  • 1974   Pat McCormack (Brixton)

  • 1974-1976   Joey Singleton (Kirkby)

  • 1976   Dave Green (Chatteris)

  • 1977-1978   Colin Power (Paddington)

  • 1978-1979   Clinton McKenzie (Croydon)

  • 1979   Colin Power (Paddington)

  • 1979-1981   Clinton McKenzie (Croydon)

Connect with Britain's boxing past

Interested in British boxing history? Then why not join our facebook group and share your knowledge with others. To get involved, click the link below.

You can also follow us on twitter and view our photo and memorabilia galleries on flickr.